Fresh Performance of Franck’s Sonata for Piano and Violin Keeps the Magic Alive

Alexander Melnikov plays an Erard piano from approximately 1885, and Isabelle Faust adapts the timbre of her 1710 Stradivarius to the style of the period in which Franck wrote the sonata

Amir Mandel
Send in e-mailSend in e-mail
Isabelle Faust.
Isabelle Faust.Credit: Marco Borggreve
Amir Mandel