Golf / Gaash |

Club Names Ladies, Super Senior Champions

Send in e-mailSend in e-mail
Send in e-mailSend in e-mail
Picture left to right: Uri Mayer, Esti Noy, Hadassah Alon and Shmulik Almagor.Credit: Gaash Golf Club

Adrienne Biberstein took top honors as the Ladies Club champion for 2014, while Shmulik Almagor was named the Super Seniors champion for 2014 at the Gaash Golf Club this week.

The format of the club championships is stroke play and is played over two rounds. The conditions of the course were excellent and the weather was also good on both days.

Biberstein won the ladies title for the second year in a row with Noga Yaakobi the runner-up.

Almagor, who is part of the pro shop staff at Gaash, was playing in his first year in the super senior category. He took first place, followed by Dave Haskell.

Linda Streit won the best net score in the ladies followed by Norma Kaufman. The net prize in the men’s super seniors went to Eddy Hoffman, with Eli Ziv taking second.

Nearest to the pin prizes went to Streit and Ziv.

Click the alert icon to follow topics: