Haaretz Sound Clip: The North, by Men of North Country

Another titillating taste of the Israeli band's debut album.

Two weeks ago, Haaretz Arts & Leisure tipped readers and listeners into the Israeli band Men of North Country's debut album, The North, recently released by London's Acid Jazz Records.

The band will take the stage at Ozen Bar on August 23 for its first live Tel Aviv show. In anticipation, we now present you with another clip from this new album, the title song "The North".

The indie soul band formed in 2008. In addition to soloist Yashiv Cohen, the band includes drummer/producer Boaz Wolf, guitarist Nitzan Horesh, bassist Doron Farhi and a three-piece brass section comprising Ido Kretchmer (trombone), Sefi Sizzling (trumpet) and Ongy Sizzling (saxophone).

To hear more Men of North Country, check out their MySpace page: waww.myspace.com/menofnorthcountry