Wolf Prize Award Ceremony 2020 and 2021
Monday 20/06/2021 at 8:30 PM (Israel time, Jerusalem)

Each year the Wolf Foundation honors the best scholars, scientists, and artists by awarding them with the prestigious Wolf Prize. Laureates are celebrated for their achievements and unique contribution to the world.

Held annually at the Knesset in Jerusalem, distinguished winners of the Wolf Prize attend a ceremony to receive the accolade from the President of the State of Israel. Unfortunately, due to restrictions caused by the Covid-19 pandemic, holding the ceremony at the Knesset has not been possible for the past two years.

The Wolf Foundation therefore embarked on a journey around the world, reaching out to 2020 and 2021 laureate to hold personalized ceremonies. Whether at their place of residence or respective universities, the foundation brought the award to them.

These ceremonies will be broadcast on the Haaretz website and Wolf Prize Facebook page at 8:30pm. Honoring us with their presence will be President of the State of Israel, Mr. Reuven Ruby Rivlin, and Chairperson of the Wolf Foundation Council and Minister of Education and Higher Education, Ms. Yifat Shasha-Bitton.

Professor Emmanuelle Charpentier
Wolf Prize 2020 Medicine The Max Planck Unit for the Science of Pathogens, Berlin
Professor Jennifer Doudna
Wolf Prize 2020 Medicine University of California, Berkeley, USA
Professor Caroline Dean
Wolf Prize 2020 Agriculture John Innes Centre, England , UK
Prof. Allan H. MacDonald
Physics 2020 The University of Texas at Austin – USA
Prof. Pablo Jarillo-Herrero
Physics 2020 Massachusetts Institute of Technology – USA
Dr. Rafi Bistritzer
Physics 2020 Applied Materials – Israel
professor Yakov Eliashberg
Wolf Prize 2020 Mathematics Stanford University, USA
Sir Simon Kirwan Donaldson
Wolf Prize 2020 Mathematics Imperial College London and Simons Center , Stony Brook , UK
Cindy Sherman
Wolf Prize 2020 Art USA
Adrian Krainer
Prof Meir Lahav
Prof Giorgio Parisi
Joan Steitz
Lesli Leiserowitz
Lynne Maquat