Shelly Yacimovich
Labor Party leader Shelly Yacimovich. Photo by Moti Milrod
Text size

Shelly Yacimovich, head of the Labor party, will participate on Sunday in an online Q&A session with Haaretz readers. The event will take place via Haaretz.com's Facebook page and answers will be posted on Haaretz.com.

Haaretz readers will have opportunity to ask Yacimovich about her political positions, the Labor's standing in the polls, her proposed fiscal plan, as well as the attempt to unite the center-left bloc, the Labor's election campaign and her plans following the elections.

Yacimovich will be answering all questions in real time from 12 P.M. until 1:30 P.M Israel time, 5:00 A.M. until 6:30 A.M. EST.

Readers are invited to start submitting their questions through Haaretz.com's Facebook page.

Readers are also invited to submit questions to Hanin Zuabi from the Balad party, who will be answering questions on Sunday between 3 P.M. and 4:30 P.M. Israel time, 8-9:30 A.M. EST.

This Q&A session is a part of a series of virtual meetings with senior Israeli politicians, in the run up to the January 22 Israeli election.

Up to now, Haaretz has hosted several prominent politicians, including Minister Moshe Ya’alon (Likud), Tzipi Livni (Hatnuah), Zahava Galon (Meretz), Rabbi Chaim Amsallem (Am Shalem), Moshe Gafni (UTJ)