Text size

Labor Party Knesset members will vote today on the rotation order for the chairmanship of the Knesset Economic Affairs Committee. Party MKs Avishay Braverman and Eitan Cabel will each serve a two-year terms as head of the committee; the vote will determine who goes first. Barring early elections or a coalition shakeup, the man who does not get his Knesset colleague’s nod today will take the helm in two years.